Attend a conference

February 28, 2008

I’m so excited. On Monday I go to Families in Global Transition in Houston. This is my fourth trip to the conference and the conference’s 10th anniversary.

It is also 10 years since my first expat conference, when in 1998, I went to Paris for Women on the Move. It was there that I met Robin Pascoe and it was there that I first really ‘got’ why I felt like I did to be a global nomad.

If you, like me, enjoy learning from the gurus, and being among other people who ‘get it’ maybe you should try one of these conferences. Do you attend any already? If so, please tell us which ones and don’t forget to add their contact details.

Jo

2 Responses to “Attend a conference”


  1. Somehow the name of your conference seems familiar. Can you write anymore about it?

  2. Jo Parfitt Says:

    It is for those people, like me, who live and work overseas – and is attended by military, corporate, education, diplomatic and missionary sectors. First born in Indianapolis round Ruth van Reken’s kitchen table and sponsored by Eli Lilly. Does this help?


Leave a Reply

